The Journey of My Ship

Posted on Updated on


I’m like a captain of a ship: the ship is my life, the sea is my journey.
I decide where I should be heading but sometimes
I just let the wind take me anywhere it please and just enjoy the ride.
And when the storms send powerful waves to knock me down,
I just pull down my sail and embrace its wrath and let it pass
because I know after the storm ends, the sun will rise and shine
and I could pull my sails up again.
The world is round, the sea is endless
thus life must go on and I’ll enjoy it til the very end.

🙂

Leave a Reply

