Unanswered Life in Code

Posted on Updated on


I can no longer count the numerous times i fall
I’m falling over and over in this hole of darkness
But i kept on trying to climb up out of this abyss
There are so many times I got hurt, so many times I cried
And I sometimes wonder, oh why oh why oh why?

Like a faceless mannequin or a shadow standing still
I have no identity, i am lost deep within
Over the years I searched for myself still I am lost
I kept asking Who Am I and why am I still here

The for-loop is endless, a function with no return
Like a do-while with no exit, it doesn’t work at all
I kept on writing my life in code, i forgot to run and test
And so my life hang for minutes, then I crashed in the end
Now I’m debugging my life, where did my code went wrong?

I look at myself in the mirror, the design was not so good
I tried to use some CSS then redesign how i looked
Sometimes I follow the standards, sometimes I don’t care
Just go with the rhythm of my hand and type it all in there.

So clever how I could describe how my life works in code
In words only I could comprehend, In ways only I could do
Now I know what I really want, Only I could understand
That this heart of mine is run in bits and bytes
And the output can be seen as it was echoed in my life.

Dedicated to myself by myself after so many struggles then comes a very inspiring day yesterday.

5 thoughts on “Unanswered Life in Code

    slpmartin said:
    January 31, 2010 at 7:12 AM

    I like the way you compared yourself to computer code…very clever. I felt it was a very strong poem.

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    January 31, 2010 at 8:14 AM

    thank you! im glad you liked it🙂

    jojosiao said:
    February 8, 2010 at 5:51 PM

    very good!
    kailan kaya ako makakapagpost din ng tulad ng ganyan?

    dBlah said:
    May 26, 2010 at 12:19 PM

    nice! baka may mali sa logical at conditional statements, biro lang. hehe

    *bloghopping. exchange links? just give me a heads up back in my blog. thanks!*

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    May 27, 2010 at 12:13 AM

    thanks hopping by🙂 nice design for your blog😀

Leave a Reply

