A Weekend Vacation in Baguio

Posted on Updated on


It was the Labor Day Holiday and our company is to have an outing in Bolinao, Pangasinan.

I told you last week that I have resigned from the company and so “the management” has decided not to let me come. As what the HR said, they would be conducting a team-building and having me there is not a good idea. Crap! Another lame excuse. I wonder why.

And so, Friday, an impromptu plan popped in my head. I want to go to Baguio.

I told Romeo about my “brilliant” plan. He gave me that are-you-serious look and I insisted I’m for real. He contacted his siblings and agreed.

And that’s how we had an instant Baguio trip.

I tried to google for info’s about Baguio vacation, how much should be the budget and where to stay. No luck. Bahala na!

We packed and headed to Victory Liner. It was already five in the afternoon but the next available trip is at 7PM. We bought tickets then ate early dinner. It would be a six hour long trip.

We arrived in Baguio at around one in the morning. It was freaking cold. My knees are literally shaking. The trip was very smooth and we arrived safe. We did not took the Kennon Road, thanks God!😀

We still don’t have a place to stay. Hotels does not accept phone reservations unless you have paid in advance through bank deposit or credit cards. It is the peak season and so most hotels are fully booked. There are some guys who waits for tourists and offers places to stay. Beware, they are somewhat expensive. Our mission was to search for a place to stay. We went to Hotel Ventz, Villa Princesses(?) and Silverstone Inn but we ended up in Prime Hotel. Though the room that was given to us does not look as good as what we are expecting, it is enough as a sleeping place.

It was already 3AM when we checked in and we are dead tired and are really hungry. We take out food from Andok’s and ate in the hotel. Around four we hit the bed to sleep.

Saturday was very tiring. We toured almost the whole Baguio. We were not able to go to the Strawberry farm because it was already outside Baguio and we don’t have any more time. Our departure time is 5:40PM to Manila.


We can’t stay longer because we are already dead tired and still got work on Monday. We want to take the whole Sunday to slumber.

I emptied my pocket shopping pasalubong and eating🙂

We really had a great time.It was the first time that I went out with my boyfriend’s siblings and its really unforgettable.

It was fun though the walking here and there is tiring.

Who said I won’t enjoy the weekends?

5 thoughts on “A Weekend Vacation in Baguio

    Danny Mar said:
    May 5, 2009 at 11:32 AM

    Hello Joy, san ka na? balitaan mo ako..heheh!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    May 5, 2009 at 11:54 AM

    uy! musta? heto sa tabi-tabi. comment mo na lang email mo. dun kita balitaan. nagbabasa din kasi ang MANAGEMENT dito eh hehe🙂

    jojo siao said:
    May 7, 2009 at 4:33 PM

    Hi,

    I am sad to know na nag-resign ka na.
    I hope mayron ka na malilipatan.

    nakakatuwa naman na bigla ka nagplano pumunta ng baguio.
    ang dami na ng tao dun ano?

    email mo na lang ako. hear you soon!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    May 7, 2009 at 4:39 PM

    @jojo

    yeah resign na ako at fri ang last day ko. bale last 2 days ko na.

    and yup ang daming tao. nakakatakot sa session road pag gabi kasi puro lasing. hitsurang hanap-away. pero ayos naman.

    saya nga biglaan eh. natutuloy.

    jhoy

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    April 20, 2012 at 2:06 AM

    Reblogged this on jhoy imperial and the web and commented:

    baguio yo yo yo😀

Leave a Reply

