Client-Based with No Client

Posted on


Today is my last day with my client. And no, I didn’t resigned just like what some asks. I am now officially a client-based employee with no client.

I feel sad but it’s okay. When there is a beginning, there is an end. When there is an end, the door is opened for new opportunities.

I was shocked but I didn’t let the surprise eat me. I was still able to focus with my work.

I as type every script in the code and fix every bugs, I am torn apart. There is that feeling in your heart that you can’t explain but you could feel your heart being ripped.

He has been my client for year now and I must say, I have really learned a lot from the experience. Being his sole web developer pushed me to the edges and explore new technologies and methodologies. Applications and designs that I always told myself before, only “Masters” could. But I was able to do them. I am a not master. Just an ordinary girl in-loved with PHP but I was I able to find ways to solve almost every problem we encountered in web development. Of course thanks to google and to our forum, PHPUGPH.

I just realized, I dunno why I am writing. Maybe because I just finished everything just now and my adrenaline level just got down. And now I am feeling the loneliness.

For those who have knew me personally, they could say that I really value work and how dedicated I am. Before, when we still have Saturdays, I am very much willing to do offsets and change-schedules to be able to work on weekends. Sometimes, I do almost two straight shifts.

Well, it is now time to move on to a new chapter. The admin haven’t told me about this. Sad. I already have this feeling that I am hanging in bridge just waiting to fall down. I just wished they have told me earlier. tsk! Very unprofessional of them. tsk!

Anyways, forget about “them”.

Starting tomorrow, er, about fifteen minutes ago, I am now a client-based-employee-with-no-client.😀

I will just be waiting for the new tasks that would be given to me.

photo courtesy of searchwarp.com

3 thoughts on “Client-Based with No Client

    Lysender said:
    April 15, 2009 at 9:15 AM

    Well, that’s ok jhOy. Just face it.

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    April 15, 2009 at 1:22 PM

    yeah, thanks!

    yun lang naman ang option ko heheh

    well, life must go on…🙂

    siD said:
    April 17, 2009 at 2:58 PM

    really joy? but that doesn’t make you any less of a person. your still level at par with your talent in php, and such., ^^

Leave a Reply

