DOMPDF Finally Worked

Posted on Updated on


After two weeks of being stuck with “Fatal error: Uncaught exception ‘DOMPDF_Internal_Exception’ with message ‘Frame not found in cellmap’‘”, finally i was able to tweak the pdf script.

Sigh

Thanks to Google which had been a very BIIIIIGGGG help. I didn’t stopped searching for possible solutions and tricks in fixing this error. Out of a hundred query result, there are only a few threads and actual posts regarding the fix. The rest, a bunch of pdf error pages. Try searching “DOMPDF_Internal_Exception ‘frame not found in cellmap‘” and you’ll see what I mean.

I am 80% relieved and is now polishing my script. The setback of the fix, I have to redo the style for screen media but it’s okay. I could manage re-doing my CSS script.

I’ll post later what i have learned with the experience. As for now, I need to hurry up and fix the pdf generation module for it is waaaaaayyyyy overdued.

^_^

8 thoughts on “DOMPDF Finally Worked

    SAM said:
    April 2, 2009 at 9:14 PM

    hi..

    SAM said:
    April 2, 2009 at 9:14 PM

    kayang kya mo nman un!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    April 2, 2009 at 9:35 PM

    sam!!

    musta? thanks for hopping by🙂

    jhoy

    srikanth said:
    May 26, 2009 at 9:50 AM

    hey,

    it would be of great help if you could help me with the dompdf reflow problem😦.

    im stuck for a couple of weeks

    srikanth.mr on gmail

    aannz said:
    September 3, 2009 at 11:56 PM

    there are some problems with div in table ex:
    bla
    I solved that problem adn now it is working

    Thanks a lot

    aannz said:
    September 3, 2009 at 11:58 PM

    sorry \div\ align=”center” balaa

    freestylegary said:
    June 4, 2010 at 10:24 PM

    So what did you do to fix it?

    willpower said:
    July 16, 2010 at 10:23 PM

    dompdf is able to create a pdf just fine when IMCE is disabled. The problem, I discovered, was in the file called “dompdf_config.inc.php” under the section called “Image DPI setting”. I changed line 157 from “define(“DOMPDF_DPI”, “150”);” to “define(“DOMPDF_DPI”, “300”);” and it works fine now.

    My images are higher than the 150 dpi. Since I want to print press-quality images, 300 dpi works best.

    When “”dompdf_config.inc.php” is set to “define(“DOMPDF_DPI”, “150”);”, images on the page must be 150 dpi or lower. For instance, dompdf can create a pdf from a page containing a 72 dpi image, or 96 dpi, or 150dpi. But anything higher than 150 dpi crashes dompdf unless the dpi setting is changed manually like I did.

Leave a Reply

