“Closing Down” Facebook Application: A Spam or Something?

Posted on


In case you receive a facebook notification stating that someone has just reported your profile as it is in violation of Terms and Condition, better think twice before you accept that application.

Closing Down Facebook Application

I just received 2 closing down notifications and when i accepted it, poof! The same notification message was sent to most of my network friends received it. Some even got mad at me.

I am innocent.

I didn’t reported anyone about anything.

Facebook should do something about that application before everyone get into chaos.

One thought on ““Closing Down” Facebook Application: A Spam or Something?

    bambang said:
    March 1, 2009 at 2:29 AM

    I just have some problem same as you. My friend told me that this is phising.

    Maybe you can read this article :

    http://www.islandcrisis.net/2009/02/facebook-closing-down-account-notification-someone-reported-account/

Leave a Reply

