Lazy Friday Afternoon

Posted on


It’s a hot sunny afternoon and I am out of work. I wasn’t able to come to the office due to the shoulder pain that I am enduring. Thanks to Salonpas and Alaxan for keeping me going even for some couple of hours.

I checked my BDO Cash Card to see if our salary has been released. I am planning to go the doctor or the a nearby massage parlor, as what Jhack has suggested, and get a soothing, therapeutic massage. To my dismay, my account balance is still zero. I was not surprised. Our salary is usually delayed if the payday falls 2 to 3 days after the cut-off date.

And so, I am left penniless with an aching shoulder.

I wished I could come to the office and work but I know I can’t be that productive and might end up whining the whole day.

To accomplish something today, I went to the postal office to pick-up my postal ID. Oh yeah, I finally have a postal ID. One that all establishments accept as a valid ID. Finally, I am recognized as a legitimate resident in our area and that I am already in the legal age.

Oh well, nothing much to do in this hot, lazy friday afternoon. Kinda boring when you are used to cramming office tasks.

Gotta find something to do and make this Friday worth spending.

^_^

One thought on “Lazy Friday Afternoon

    Jhack said:
    February 27, 2009 at 4:44 PM

    am not sure if we have salary na, but when i checked it ng lunch, zero pa din! hopefully we have it na by now, since they already handed our payslips.

Leave a Reply

