On the First Day of 2009

Posted on


Today is the first day of the year 2009.

For me, it is a new beginning for everything. An opportunity to completely bury your past behind, bringing with you the lessons you learned from your experiences.

Most people gather a list of their new year’s resolutions. A list of usually bad habits that they promised to change for the year. When i was a kid, i used to make my own lists but later on i realized, i am not too diligent to do my resolutions. I started to believe that it is not only during the beginning of the year that i could change.

On this very first day of the year, I am trying to figure out how to manage my life. I want do something new for the year and at the same time, try to accomplish things.

My mind has been overloaded with thoughts and opportunities bringing me into chaos and lots of options to choose from. In the end, I am left confused and undecided.

For this year, I want to pursue my writing. I want to write, write, write. There is something in writing that soothes me. It makes me alive and relaxed.

Next, I really need to get my Zend PHP Certification the first quarter of the year. Because the review is expensive, i’ll be self-studying and save the money for the exam itself.

I want to polish my web designing skill. I’m poor when it comes to design. I can’t materialize the designs popping in my head. After that, i’ll create my portfolio.

Traveling is also in my to-do lists. I really want to visit and explore new places and get up close with mother nature. I want to see dolphins, do hiking, sunbathing while in bikini(hahahaha) and ride the airplane. I haven’t rode a plane!!! darn.

So far, these are the my year long goals. Hopefully, I could do them all.

Happy New Year 2009🙂

Leave a Reply

