Finally, A New Phone

Posted on Updated on


Globe held a 3-day phone sale at Trinoma just this weekends from December 5-7.

I’ve known about the event Saturday evening and decided to get a new phone for me and my brother. The phones on sale are really really cheap in prices and i could say that the features are good.

Yesterday, we went back there just after going to church. The line-up of people buying phone is soooooooooo long just like when you are going to watch a box-office hit movie.

There are 2 lines when you want to avail: one for paying and one for the demo and testing. It took me an hour and a half in the payment area. I was getting frustrated but i kept myself calm. It was so boring sitting my ass down there. The people assigned as cashiers work fast, it’s just a very very very long line and a very big volume of people. While waiting for your turn, they give a free ballpen and candies. After my payment, i went to the demo and testing area.

The whole agenda took me roughly 2 hours. SO tiring.

I bought myPhone B31, one for me and my brother. Beside of being inexpensive, all the features I want is in it.

  • slim
  • camera phone
  • MP3/MP4 player
  • FM tuner
  • colored phone
  • expandable memory(Micro-SD Memory Card)

myPhone B31

I haven’t bought a new mobile since college which was almost 3 years ago. It was a luxury for me to buy one so I abstain myself for getting one hehe. And besides, I have other things to prioritize more when it comes to my budget. But finally, after convincing myself that this is the one for me, I decided to get it. A Christmas gift for years of hard work and patience.

And so, the long wait is over and I have my own new phone. Hurrah!😀

image source: globe.com.ph

25 thoughts on “Finally, A New Phone

    edelweiza said:
    December 9, 2008 at 11:19 AM

    the phone looks nice..congrats!🙂

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    December 9, 2008 at 11:21 AM

    thanks🙂

    yeah is was really cool. the only setback is the low resolution of the phone. but eventhough, it is really great🙂

    Chelay06 said:
    December 21, 2008 at 1:33 PM

    I just want to ask if it is open line to any sim? I’m planning to buy one that is why I’m asking… I hope you can answer my question.. It will be a big help…Thank you!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    December 21, 2008 at 7:40 PM

    hi
    it is not yet open line. it only works with globe sim card.

    thanks for dropping by my blog🙂

    jhoy

    shaman said:
    December 21, 2008 at 11:06 PM

    does it have themes?

    shaman said:
    December 21, 2008 at 11:09 PM

    have you tried to download some themes in the internet?
    can it be possible to put some themes in B31 from the internet?

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    December 21, 2008 at 11:11 PM

    hi shaman

    i havent tried downloading any themes. but so far, the themes can’t be customized.

    thanks,
    jhoy

    MyPhone B31 Review « jhoy imperial and the web said:
    December 22, 2008 at 4:07 PM

    […] MyPhone B31 Review 22 12 2008 My previous post about buying myPhone B31 have gathered a lots of readers and some have asked questions about my new myPhone. […]

    lc said:
    December 23, 2008 at 3:42 AM

    the phone is nice but how can i install the PC sync program… the CD provided is so small?

    Pls help, wanna download some music files…
    Thanks!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    December 23, 2008 at 8:11 AM

    hi LC,

    the cd fits with any CD rom don’t worry. PC synch enables me to download the files saved in my phone.

    what i did to have music files in my phone was saved them directly into my microSD card. I’ve created folder named “Music” then save all my MP3 songs there. so even if i don’t install the software, i could access my music files using a card reader or just connect the phone USB cable to my computer.

    ^_^
    jhoy

    +cHocOhoLiC+ said:
    December 26, 2008 at 4:46 PM

    does it have bluetooth?

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    December 26, 2008 at 8:33 PM

    hi chocoholic,

    sorry for the late reply. it doesn’t have a blue. you could only transfer file using USB cable.

    jhoy

    flo said:
    January 6, 2009 at 10:55 PM

    hi joy,
    bili ko this december lang.
    nice yung features ng phone kc love ko download ng mp3s.. kaso.. downloaded ko na pc sync pero d parin ako makapag connect sa pc..

    “check connection” sa phone ang display..
    “USB cable connected. Pls select PC Sync on your phone” naman sa pc

    samantalang naka select na ako pc sync sa phone ko..

    kakainis! ask ko nga ito sa globe mismo..😦

    pero kung may suggestion ka.. happy to hear it..🙂

    thank u thank u!!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    January 7, 2009 at 7:25 AM

    hi flo,

    hmmm…
    * nainstall na ba sa pc mo yung software?
    * nag-alert ba sa cp mo na connected na siya?

    an alternative for saving MP3 is to have a card reader that would directly save your songs to your microSD memory card. ganun na lang ang ginagawa ko at mas mabilis pa ang pag transfer ng files. para kahit di ko na install yung installer ng myphone pwede akong magtransfer ng files from any computer basta meron akong microSD card reader.

    thank you sa pag-visit!🙂

    chubby said:
    January 10, 2009 at 3:26 PM

    ilan megapixel nya? tnx c”,)

    chubby said:
    January 10, 2009 at 3:46 PM

    ilan megapixel nya?

    owen said:
    January 26, 2009 at 9:36 PM

    hi, ‘pano nman mg-add ng mp3 from memory card to mp3 player ng b31 phone ng sabay-sabay ‘tgal kse paisa-isa eh… tnx!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    January 26, 2009 at 10:04 PM

    @owen,

    dun sa player punta ka sa list tapos pili ka folder then add all. mape-play na yun lahat🙂

    yoru sagara said:
    January 28, 2009 at 6:04 PM

    umm, meron bang installer sa PC Sync sa internet?

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    January 28, 2009 at 9:07 PM

    @yoru,

    hindi ko lang alam kung meron.

    me ann said:
    March 25, 2009 at 8:46 AM

    nkalock nba xa sa globe?ask ko lang kung pwede ba sya ipaopenline?? please reply.. salamat

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    March 25, 2009 at 12:28 PM

    @me ann, di ko sure eh. wala pa akong naririnig na nakapagpaopenline. try mo muna ask sa mga cell shops kung pede bago ka bumili. per so far, ang alam ko pang globe pa lang talaga.

    thanks,
    jhOy

    Laiah said:
    April 3, 2009 at 8:44 AM

    hi! i can’t upload music to my phone..please help me..i bought a memory card already coz i thought it would help pero hindi ko pa rin ma-transfer yung music sa drive C: ng laptop ko..:( kindly email me if you have time..

    xavier said:
    May 15, 2009 at 5:30 PM

    Good day!

    compatible ba kahit anung brand ng microSD card? yun nagtry ako sa cdr king, ndi man maregnize ng phone yun additional na card.. pls help..

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    May 15, 2009 at 9:05 PM

    @xavier,

    i am using cdrking’s microSD and it is working fine. i wonder what ‘s wrong.

    jhoy

Leave a Reply

