Philhosting Service

Posted on Updated on


Just today, i was planning to move my hosting to techive and so i sent a ticket to Philhosting’s technical support to set it up to techive’s nameserver.

It’s been 3 months since i bought a domain and hosting package from philhosting. Last August, I cancelled my hosting plan and transferred one of my domains to NameCheap. The refund for the hosting took a month before I was able to get back my money.

And today it took me 8 hours to get the techsupport to set up the nameserver of my domain. The topic of termination was brought up because changing server is equivalent to termination(?).

Lost in translation!

I just calmed down from being frustrated earlier. Good thing they had the domain setup updated.

In line with this, try to search for philhosting posts to see what other clients have said about their service. Hopefully, they get their service to work fine.

Here is the ticket i made: https://philhosting.net/viewticket.php?tid=758044&c=f6zsCWB0

2 thoughts on “Philhosting Service

    Jhun Monses said:
    October 9, 2008 at 2:00 PM

    Hi jhoy,

    I agree with you regarding philhosting. My two sites hosted on them was always down. Compare to my other website hosted to other provider which is really has a 24/7 uptime. Im now planning to move my sites to other hosting provider. Can you email me the procedure on how to transfer hosting as well as the domain? Thanks

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    October 9, 2008 at 3:01 PM

    hi jhun,

    thanks for hopping by.

    you could transfer hosting site by sending them a ticket of hosting and domain termination like this one

    https://philhosting.net/viewticket.php?tid=711487&c=BDDgQKEG

    i just transferred hosting for now. i plan not to renew my domain from them then transfer to namecheap.

    i would warn you, would take time. and see to it the next hosting site that you would subscribe to is trustworthy and efficient.

    HTH🙂
    jhoy

Leave a Reply

