I Wear Black

Posted on Updated on


“I Wear Black”

I wear black
‘Cause I weep for tomorrow
The day I first breathe
The day of my first morn

I wear black
‘Cause my heart is full of sorrow
Of pain, of fury
For the world abandoned me

I wear black
‘Cause I’m dejected
‘Cause I’m alone
Left by everyone

I wear black
‘Cause I’m misunderstood
For no one dares
To lend an ear

I wear black
‘Cause I’m happy
To see the last drop of sand
In the hourglass

I wear black
‘Cause I rejoice
The very last moment
Of the day I was born

Written: July 18, 2002

This was a poem I wrote exactly four years ago. Can’t believe it has been that long.🙂

Leave a Reply

