Summer Adventure in Pundaquit, Zambales 1

Posted on Updated on


Recently, the company went to an outing in Pundaquit, Zambales. It was a very exciting summer vacation. This would be my first time to go to the beach for 2 days and 1 night.

The first time I got the news about the event, I got sad. Because it is an overnight event, i can’t leave little bro alone all by himself at home. I tried to ask our HR if he could tag along but sadly the management did not agree. Days later, the HR told me that he could come, hooray! For what reason, I don’t know.😀

We were given tasks for this year’s summer outing. Employees were divided into groups to cook and bring food. I had no worries about the budget because it is from the company. Me, romeo and ate Marian were assigned with Lumpiang shanghai as our task.

Cheesy! I said to myself. I had been cooking lumpia occassionally. The group went to Trinoma to buy the ingredients. We were suppose to go and buy at the local market but we need official receipts so we just decided to go to a supermarket.

The group met at nine o’clock pm in Trinoma and headed to ate marian’s place in Pagasa, QC where we would do the cooking. We started to prepare the ingredients and later realized that it would be a laborious task. I had eaten my words, grr.😦 The meat was steamed and later on stir fried with the vegetables. Wrapping the lumpia was most boring phase. The repetitive process of wrapping 100 lumpia made us sleepy. And because of the sleepiness, we had ended up laughing our “lungs” out because of the corny jokes and senseless lines that we shared. We finished cooking by two o’clock in the morning. We had dinner first before going home.

I wanted to sleep because I was very tired but I can’t and I don’t want to. i sleep like a log and got afraid that I would woke up late and would miss the bus.😦 And so, I ended up playing Yugi-oh computer game until five in the morning. By that time, I am already floating in the air and my eye lids are really heavy.

[… to be continued…]

Leave a Reply

