Text Scam

Posted on Updated on


Yesterday, i received a text message from an unknown person. Here is the text:

d2 ka reply or call nalang send ka load 150pesos importante sasabihen ko sayo last txt na e2,

Translation: “Reply in this number using sms or just call me. Send me P150 load. I have to tell you something important. This would be my last text (because i don’t have anymore load)”.

The message was sent from +639152345330.

This was the second time that i got a sms message from a stranger. A friend of mine received this text months ago. Sadly, i don’t easily trust every messages sent to me especially when it’s this suspicious. Not everyone can be fooled by this text. Maybe some but not all.

I hate it when i heard in the news that there have been victims of these scams.

Please, please, please don’t get fooled by these. They are everywhere. Don’t trust strangers. Report suspicious sms to authorities.

Any scam experiences?

5 thoughts on “Text Scam

    bugs said:
    April 26, 2008 at 11:41 AM

    I just received exactly the same text (complete with the comma instead of a period)- this time from 09274225082. I merely ignored it, although I wanted to report this scam to NTC, Globe, or any other authority. Sadly, I have not heard of any agency tasked to handle such scams.

    Mary A said:
    July 11, 2008 at 12:00 PM

    I got a text from 448-28. It said: “Thank-you for your online request. Debt Negotiation, Loans, Mortgages, Credit Cards call Toll Free 1-866-975-2455.” Like an idiot, i responded “I made no request.” I hope this doesn’t cost me money

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    October 5, 2008 at 10:43 PM

    another number added to the list:

    09155272915

    […] already posted earlier about text scams like this. I am starting to forget the total count of sms that i received […]

    ATO said:
    December 9, 2008 at 1:32 PM

    yes i receive one this day 09 december…..and also eaten up my load,,,,,,

Leave a Reply

