Once in My Life

Posted on Updated on


I was reminiscing earlier about my writings during school days and i remembered that i have submitted a poem in ilovepoetry.com. i decided to post a copy here in my blog.

“Once in My Life”

Once in my life
I fell in love
I learned to give up
Everything that I had
But then, once in my life
I fell out of love
Suffering the pains
It had given my heart
I stumbled down
And bleed out
But then, once in my life
I learned to conquer
All the pains and fear
And then, each day of my life
Helped heal the wound
Inside of me
Helped me to forget
All that had happened
And soon I realized
That once in my life
I met a man
Who taught me about
The real meaning of love.

here is the link at ilovepoetry.com : Once in My Life

4 thoughts on “Once in My Life

    jessica said:
    April 11, 2008 at 9:40 PM

    hey,thanks for such a nice poem collection..i am a big fan of poems and there fore have more than 27 poem websites in my bookmarks…now i have added u too🙂 Hope to see more poems on ur site soon..Bye🙂

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    April 13, 2008 at 12:30 AM

    wow! thank you🙂

    MIGUEL said:
    July 17, 2008 at 7:26 AM

    maganda maganda maganda. wala na akong masabe. =) keep it up!

    jhOy imPeRiaL responded:
    July 17, 2008 at 7:42 AM

    @miguel

    salamat🙂

Leave a Reply

