Life Realizations

Posted on


as i was listening early today at the morningrush in rx 93.1, my attention was caught with their topic today. Finish the following sentence “I Just realized that…” was todays top 10 lists topic.

paused for awhile and gave myself time to think. what had my life become after more than 2 decades here on earth? what have i accomplished? were i able to prove something, even not to others but to myself? have i been good? or bad?

lots of things popped in my mind. reminiscing memories of both happy not so happy events in the past. recalling people who became part of my life and help developed the character i have right now.

i just realized that i am not getting any younger. it seems like as moment passes by me, life is getting shorter and shorter for me. there are a lot of things i want to do and accomplish. as i race in the career world that i have chosen for me, i feel like that i am left behind and that i am not able to catch up.

settling down is not a part of my plans right now. eventhough i feel old, it’s too early for me to head on to that way. i still got other things in my hands at the moment.

another realization that i had was how much my partner loved me. he gave up is wealthy living for a mediocre one that i have. the care, attention and love he gave to me is immeasurable and i can’t believe that there is someone like him. he has done so much for me that i don’t know how to give it back to him.

life was so challenging to me that i can’t believe that i am surviving every moment it. i just realized that i am still lucky that i am alive and living my life. a life that i am tracking freely for myself. though it is somehow hard, i love how my life is heading.

there are lots of realization that i am having every now and then. some are out of mistakes. some are from appreciation. i am thankful for the wisdom that was given to me to understand things that were happening to me.

One thought on “Life Realizations

    Champy said:
    February 20, 2008 at 6:41 PM

    Nice one master jhoy.. =)

Leave a Reply

